Skip to main content


OTCMKTS: OIBRQ · Delayed Price · USD
0.3330 0.0030 (0.91%)
Sep 17, 2021 9:30 AM EDT - Market open

Company Description

Oi S.A., a switched fixed-line telephony services concessionaire, provides telecommunication services in Brazil.

The company offers fixed telephony services, including voice, data communication, and pay TV services; local and intraregional long-distance carrier services; domestic and international long-distance services; mobile telecommunications and corporate solutions; and maintenance, and repair services.

It also provides call center and telemarketing, Internet, network, and Wi-Fi Internet services; and financial, and payment and credit system services.

In addition, the company engages in the investment management activities, as well as raising funds in the international market. It serves residential, subscription and prepaid, mobile broadband, small, medium-sized, and large corporate customers.

The company was formerly known as Brasil Telecom S.A. and changed its name to Oi S.A. in February 2012. Oi S.A. was founded in 1998 and is headquartered in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.

On June 20, 2016, Oi S.A. along with its subsidiaries filed for bankruptcy protection.

Oi S.A.
Oi S.A. Logo
IndustryDiversified Telecommunication Services
SectorCommunication Services
CEORodrigo de Abreu

Contact Details

Rua do Lavradio, 71,2 andar
Rio De Janeiro, Rio De Janeiro 20.230-070
Phone55 21 3131 2918

Stock Details

Ticker SymbolOIBRQ
Fiscal YearJanuary - December
Reporting CurrencyBRL
CIK Code0001160846
CUSIP Number10553M200
ISIN NumberUS6708514012

Key Executives

Rodrigo Modesto de AbreuChief Executive Officer, Member of Executive Board and Interim Chief Financial Officer and Investor Relations Officer
José Cláudio Moreira GonçalvesOperations and Technology Officer and Member of Executive Board
Carlos Eduardo Monteiro de Morais MedeirosRegulation and Institutional Affairs Officer and Member of Executive Board
Suzana SantosCorporate Comm. Officer, Oi Comm. Advisor, President of Oi Futuro and Member of Executive Board
Rogerio TakayanagiStrategy and Transformation Officer and Member of Executive Board
Marcos Aurélio Freire MendesPeople and Management Officer and Member of Executive Board
Antonio Reinaldo Rabelo FilhoChief Legal Officer and Member of Executive Board
Luiz Umberto ModeneseInternal Audit Officer and Member of Executive Officer
Daniel Junqueira Pinto HermetoBusiness Support Officer and Member of Executive Board
Pedro Luiz ArakawaWholesale and Franchises Officer and Member of Executive Board